The head of Apple told who should switch from iPhone to Android

PhonesNovember 10, 2021 at 15:11 min. In his opinion, to users dissatisfied with the company's policy, Apple CEO Tim Cook commented on the dissatisfaction of many users with the closeness of iOS to install third-party applications. Cook encouraged such users to switch to Android.

According to the head of Apple, iOS is 15-47 times less at risk of infection with mobile viruses than Android. This is achieved due to the fact that Apple's OS is implemented as an ecosystem, and installing third-party applications can become a loophole for viruses and, as a result, hackers.

Cook called installing third-party IPAs on iPhones and iPads, bypassing the AppStore, driving a car with faulty seat belts and deactivated airbags. And if some users like this alternative, they should switch to Android, which, according to Cook, is less secure than iOS.

Source: GizchinaAuthor: Andrey KadukovPartner newsPartner news

Глава Apple рассказал, кому стоит перейти с iPhone на Android

Телефоны10 ноября 2021 в 15:111 мин. По его мнению, пользователям, недовольным политикой компанииГлава Apple Тим Кук прокомментировал недовольство многих пользователей закрытостью iOS для установки сторонних приложений. Кук предложил таким пользователям перейти на Android.

По мнению главы Apple, iOS в 15-47 раз менее подвержена риску заражения мобильными вирусами, чем Android. Это достигается за счёт того, что ОС от Apple реализована как экосистема, а установка сторонних приложений может стать лазейкой для вирусов и, как следствие, хакеров.

Кук назвал установку сторонних IPA-пакетов на iPhone и iPad в обход AppStore ездой на автомобиле с неисправными ремнями и отключёнными подушками безопасности. И если такая альтернатива какой-то части пользователей нравится, им стоит перейти на Android, которая, по мнению Кука, менее безопасна по сравнению с iOS.

Источник: GizchinaАвтор: Андрей КадуковНовости партнеровНовости партнеров